January 28, 2008

Hey Dad,

It was great to be able to hear from everyone today. I only have a short time though. I am down in Center City with some of the missionaries that haven’t been. So we’re headed now to the Liberty Bell and all those good things.

Shernise’s confirmation yesterday went well. She was excited and the rest of her family and all the recent converts in this ward were there to cheer her on. This transfer ends on 3 Feburary. I am not sure if I’ll get moved or not but most likely I will since Elder Atkinson just came in and he’s the District leader. We’ll see how it goes. We had zone training this week and it was very, very good. One of my favorite missionaries, Elder Shumway from Clinton Utah, is going home. He has been my zone leader the whole time I’ve been out and I’m sad to see him go. It’s crazy to think that I have almost been out a quarter of my mission! Time flies when you are focused and working hard everyday! I love it.

We got the call last night that President Hinckley died. It was a huge shock! This past week we have been focusing with all of our investigators on the importance of having a prophet on the earth and what it means.

We are excited to see what happens now though. We have been given permission to go to the World Training Meeting but I don’t know about anything else.

I love you. I’ve got to get running now.

Leave a Reply

