January 14, 2008

Hey Mom and Dad,

This week has been a long one.

Yesterday we were happy to have the baptism of Shernise Alexander. It was beautiful. She is so happy to be a member of the church now. It really makes you feel good when we saw her open up give up the old and wrap her arms around the truth! It has changed her life completely for the better and now there are two or three of her sisters that we have been able to set with dates for this transfer because they have all been reading The Book of Mormon every night and saying family prayers before they all leave out for the night or go to bed!  It was a happy day.

I also had the chance to give my talk on the restoration after the great apostasy. It went very very well. I am finally to the point where I can look at people and speak from my heart exactly what I want them to know, instead of writing everything out and reading a talk. It was great. I went a little long but nobody cared. The spirit was so strong and I was so thankful for that. It was an answer to prayers. The sacrament meeting had been a loud one but then when I got up to speak everything went really silent. People even came up to me and mentioned it after the meeting. I was sure that the only reason was the spirit was touching there hearts and was able to testify to them of how important the topic was. It went fairly well, I was going to tape record it but then forgot my tape player in all the rush of the Baptism. I was pretty mad at myself but thats OK. I just had some of the missionaries critique me.

I love you.

Leave a Reply

